A leave of absence

Standard

Last month was a tough month for both me and my family. My mom was just diagnosed with stage IIA colon cancer with tumor size of 5x4x3.4 cm which blocked almost 99% of colon. She is going to start chemotherapy next week and it is going to be at least 6-month course. I do not know whether I can post something about finance because I dedicate my time to read about cancer treatment and translate information for my mom, but I will try to write when I get tired of reading about disease or get bored when I am alone.

There is a new book about currency in case you are interested in:

And last but not least, the tax season already starts. I am working on my tax return now which I have to file paper version this year because of higher income. Will keep you posted on my tax filing process.

 

2 thoughts on “A leave of absence

  1. I just want to let you know I am thinking about you and your mom. This quote helps me so much and I want to share it here:
    “When we meet real tragedy in life, we can react in two ways–either by losing hope and falling into self-destructive habits, or by using the challenge to find our inner strength.” – Dalai Lama XIV

Leave a Reply

