Google Spreadsheet

Standard

I usually use Microsoft Excel to track my monthly spending and save it in external hard drive. I update my balance sheet whenever I spend, so it is almost on a daily basis. However, whenever I go to visit my boyfriend or visit my parents, I do not carry the portable hard drive with me, so it is more convenient to use Google Spreadsheet online. It has formulas in which sum I use the most and other basic tools. I find it work for me. There are many online tools to help people keep track of their spending. One of them is Mint.com but it requires users to input their credit card numbers which I do not feel comfortable to give out that information. Many finance bloggers also create their own software and market them to readers.

Do you keep track of your spending on a regular basis? What tool do you use?

One of the Google Docs Templates:

Leave a Reply

