First individual stock: LUV–>Failed

Standard

My first pick for individual stock in my virtual account is Southwest Airlines (LUV). I bought it at $10.40 last week. Now it is down to $9.79, the lowest in 52 weeks. I have lost -1.51%.

Why is it going down? The oil price is going up which will lead to an increase in commodity price. Southwest is a strong company, but this inflation will shrink its profits. It is not a good idea to buy more of its stock now.

My next move will be News Corp (NWSA) and Eli Lilly (LLY). My decision is based on news, 52-week, charts, P/E ratio, and dividend yields.

Will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

